Angus Continues on his Travels

Hi there – it’s me again – Angus

Following the missed opportunity over London at least I had Greece to look forward to – or so I thought.

My companions this time forgot to take me with them – so I didn’t even get to experience the  heat!

However, they did eventually remember to take me with them to Solva in West Wales. I have been there before but it is always good for a visit and I wasn’t disappointed – though I did fall out of my minder’s pocket on Strumble Head and could have been lost forever had it not been for Spike bringing up the rear of the walking party!

This is the view from our cottage – lovely

The weather was good for getting out and about though it was quite cold at times. And, on the way home there was snow on the Carmarthen hills!

This pocket provided an warm and cosy place to keep warm whilst at the same time giving good views whilst on our travels!

When I did venture out I saw some amazing sights. This is me with a view of Solva harbour behind me. I didn’t get blown about whilst posing because I was firmly anchored to the gorse – Ouch!

We revisited old haunts – you can’t visit West Wales without planning a walk that takes you to the Sloop Inn at Porthgain for a well-earned drink

And, to talk about the amazing views that you had seen whilst exploring the coastal paths.

Unusually, this year we were in Solva for Halloween and Bonfire celebrations. They certainly like to decorate the place for Halloween and on Friday evening we watched a spectacular firework display in the harbour. Looking firward to next year’s trip already!

I wonder what Seamus has been up to lately? and, as for Bruce out Aussie Ex Pat  – he seems to have disappeared into the outback as we have heard nothing about him since his long journey to the other side of the world?

This entry was posted in Angus, Seamus and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment